student writing

FABS Online Writing Support

Virtual Appointments

You can book a live Online Tutoring appointment by clicking on the Tutor’s Zoom link during the time slot of the Tutor. Arrange for your request ahead of time by making an appointment with the Tutor by email. You may book at 30 or 60 minute session. 

Online tutoring

For the online Tutor session, click on the Zoom link approximately five to ten minutes before the start of your appointment. Have all your documents (essay question & guidelines) sent to the Tutor beforehand. 

MON 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Tutor: Oye Abioye
Oabioye@ucn.ca
Online Tutor
Discipline:
Business/Accounting 
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tutor: Ying Kong
Ykong@ucn.ca
Online Tutor
Discipline:
English 
TUES 11:00 p.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tutor: Kirk Fischer
kfischer@ucn.ca
Online Tutor
Discipline:
Science and Math 
WED 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Tutor: Zulfqar Awan
Email: Zawan@ucn.ca
Online Tutor
Discipline: English 
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tutor: Tannis Blacksmith
Email: Tblacksmith@ucn.ca
Online/F2F Tutor
Discipline: Education / Nursing / Indigenous Studies 
THUR 11:00 a.m. – 11:50 a.m.
Tutor: Lisa Wolanski
Lwolanski@ucn.ca
Online/F2F Tutor
Discipline:
English/Business 
Lisa’s schedule is flexible, so you can always email her if the times listed does not work
FRI  

 

SAT  

 

SUN  

 

 

What can I expect with the FABS Online Writing Support at UCN
Our goal is to help you become a better thinker and writer. Tutoring helps you understand how to strengthen your writing now and in the future.
The tutor will work with you to:
  • Develop and determine a direction for your paper or assignment
  • Strengthen your paper or assignment
  • Identify reoccurring grammatical errors or structural problems
If you don't know where you are going wrong with your writing, we can help.
What should I not expect during a tutorial? The tutor does not:
  • Proofread or edit papers
  • Comment on the content
  • Comment on a graded paper
  • Comment on a professor or instructor
  • Offer suggested grades for a paper or assignment
 
What should I bring with me to a tutorial?
  • Your assignment instructions or question(s)
  • An e-text of your writing
  • Specific questions or specific areas that you feel need improvement - if you don't know, that is okay!
  • Headset with a microphone is required for verbal communication